New year is a time to set new goals and to start afresh- what are your resolutions for 2017?

One of mine is to appreciate things more, and take notice of the little things too. Throughout the year the world has lost many celebrities, and many-including myself- have experienced personal loss too. I think that losing a close person has made me really understand how amazing yet fragile life is- we don’t have long here so we should make the most of it whilst we can, and appreciate the things that we have and the things that matter the most.

Another of my resolutions is to be more positive, I used to be a very a positive person- people would comment that I’m always happy, though I’m still happy- I think I’ve become more pessimistic and I’d like to be more optimistic again. So in 2017 I want to work on that.

My other resolutions are;

  • To get good grades in my exams (and improve in maths)
  • To start a blog *ticks list*
  • To stop procrastinating and be more proactive 

I might add to this further but for now 5 will do.

So, after a hectic year, full of ups and downs, I hope that 2017 goes well for you- and that you achieve any goal that you may have.

-Jenn

