Hello everyone! I hope all is well and that you’re having a good summer.

Yesterday I went to Llandudno, with my Mum, brother, cousin and Grandad. It was really fun despite being a little drizzly at times. I’ve been to Llandudno many times, and I always love it as it’s such a pretty seaside town. 

When I go to Llandudno with my family, we always get the train to Deganwy, and walk across the beach then over the hill from the west shore to the north shore. It’s a lovely walk as you can dip your toes in the sea, and the views are great from the hill too.

There is a small tearooms on the way to the north shore, which sell ice cream. Very, very good ice cream. So of course we had to stop and have some (I got raspberry ripple and mint choc chip), which was tasty and refreshing.

We also had a go on the toboggan (A giant slide-thing) which was hilariously fun, though a little scary going around the corners (I’m a bit of a wimp). As well as this, we wandered up and down the pier, which is littered with little shops, and provides beautiful views of the beach.

All around Llandudno, there are brilliant wooden carvings of the ‘Alice in Wonderland’ characters, because the real Alice often went on holiday there. It’s interesting to see them all, you could even do a trail around the town.

We all went home very satisfied with a bag of chips in hand, a great ending to a great day.

-Jenn

